“The Evil Fairy” by Nicholas Pollard (aged 6)

Posted: November 11, 2016 in Uncategorized

I keep this blog alive both to entertain, and also as a portfolio of sorts of things that I write. Should I deliberately put something hilariously bad on here? It shouldn’t hurt, as there is a justification – I was six years old when I wrote it. And without it, this site just wouldn’t be complete, would it?

I rediscovered this today, twenty years on when clearing out the attic, and I couldn’t resist uploading it. I reckon that this was meant to be much longer and I had a better idea, but I ran out of time by the end of the lesson. Similarly, I wrote a story in an English lesson when I was 9 which my teacher loved as I creatively described how a spaceship steered by “General Kyle Zackelis” crash landed on an evil alien planet… but then I ran out of time and the humans defeated the aliens at war in the space of one sentence.

More than anything though this is here to show off my drawing of the wicked fairy – complete with a gun, evil thought bubble and demonic grin. My writing has long since improved, but I admit that my drawing skills are no better.

evilfairy.jpg

Antony was probably modelled on me, as red was my favourite colour, and I had curly blonde hair.

The Elves Adventure.

Once upon a time there was an elf called Antony. He lived in a treehouse with red and white things all round the house. The elf was very tiny, and has a blue hat, a red suit and brown trousers.

Now he went out one day and made some friends with some pixies and fairies. But one of them was a wicked fairy. Then she wished that Antony would die. When she got her weapon she shot it at Antony and missed him.

The wicked fairy could not find another bullet so Antony lived happily ever after.

THE END.

Leave a Reply

