Live Review: Download Festival 2016

I was sent to Download Festival 2016 by DIY Magazine to write them a review. The weekend began with glorious sunshine, and plummeted to chaotic sogginess very quickly. However, as an eight-time veteran attendee of Download Festival (if I may say so myself), they sent the right glutton for flooded festival punishment. Quite how my notepad survived the downpours, I am not entirely sure.

READ IT HERE. SPOILER ALERT: IT WAS AWESOME.

Screen shot 2016-06-19 at 22.24.12

However, there’s a bit of a problem as far as I am concerned – I didn’t see seven bands live, as the review suggests. I saw twenty-eight. In spite of horrifying weather, I can’t help but consider this a massive ‘success’ on my part, and can’t resist confirming this by giving a nod to some of the others. I’ll be back with a feature on the best of the rest. Keep your eyes peeled.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

