Thanks Wednesday 13!

Posted: March 21, 2014 in Blog
Tags: , , , , , ,

A few days ago, I posted an old diary entry from 2004, to mark the tenth anniversary of my very first concert: Wednesday 13 at the Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms. Having a nose around my stats page, I was surprised to find a large spike of hits that day. Usual traffic is about 100 a day, but 19th March got far more. Why? Because of a retweet from fine gentleman:

Picture 12

It may have been critical of some of his show (my first shot at reviewing I guess), but it’s quite surreal to see the man himself (assuming he’s the guy running the account) share it with the world.

Picture 11

I’ll be honest, I wasn’t entirely sure who he was at the time of the concert, and attended primarily because friends were going. It’s funny to think that I’m more excited now about Wednesday 13 seeing what I had to say than I would have been ten years ago.

Thanks Wednesday!

Comments

Leave a Reply

